Officers & Directors


An elected Board of Directors oversees all phases of ARCS® Foundation Utah. At regularly scheduled board meetings, the work and progress of the committees are discussed. Officers of the Utah Chapter Board include president, immediate past president, president-elect, VP Finance, VP Membership, VP Programs, VP Development, VP Communications/Secretary, VP Data Administrator and three members-at-large.

Committees and/or board positions to be formed include Development, Membership, Newsletter Editor, Program, Scholar Awards Luncheon, University Relations and Website Manager.

The fiscal year is July 1–June 30.  The Utah Chapter usually plans around six events per year, with the Annual Scholar Awards Luncheon held in the Spring.

Officers and Board of Directors - July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024

President  Sue Dintelman Retired Computer Scientist
VP Finance/Treasurer Christine Klein Retired Research Scientist
VP, Membership Ruth Novak Retired VP and General Manager of Hercules Utah (now ATK)
VP, Events    
VP, Communications/Secretary Janene Muller Retired Engineer
VP, Scholar Outreach Anne Erickson Retired Academic VP of Salt Lake Community College
Board-Members-at-Large Cecelia (CeCe) Foxley Retired Utah Commissioner of Higher Education, Utah Chapter Founding President
  Kathie Miller Trustee - The Mark & Kathie Miller Foundation
  Karen Ross Community Volunteer