Donors and Sponsors

Every member of our Chapter contributes a minimum of $500 each year to the Scholar Award Fund, and these combined make up our Chapter Scholar Awards. We greatfully appreciate the following individuals for their generous support of the ARCS® Foundation Utah vision by supporting a scholar for three years.

Named Scholar Awards

  • 2010–2012 Beverley T. Sorenson in honor of her son James Lee Sorenson, a graduate of the University of Utah and President and CEO of Sorenson Companies
  • 2010–2012 Cecelia H. Foxley in honor of her daughter Dr. Stacy K. Firth, a graduate of the University of Utah Chemical Engineering Department
  • 2012-2014 Judith Miller in honor of her husband, Clifford A. Miller
  • 2013 The Founder's Award honoring Dr. Cece Foxley, ARCS Utah Founding President, made posible by donations from Dr. Anne Erickson, Ruth Novak, and anonymous ARCS Utah Chapter Members.