Current News

  • Tweet

2013 Scholar Award Luncheon, October 30, 2013

Posted on Monday, October 7, 2013

The fourth annual ARCS Foundation Utah Scholar Award Luncheon was held this year at the Moran Eye Center on October 30, 2013.  Following lunch and the awards, attendees toured the facilities at the Moran Eye Center.  The chapter presented four awards to students at the University of Utah.  Receiving the Stacy K. Firth Scholar Award donated by Cece Foxley was Matthew Hamilton, Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering.  The Utah Chapter award was presented to Michelle Hromatka, Computer Science, College of Engineering.  Megan Walsh, PE, CFM, Civil Engineering, College of Engineering received the Founder's Award in honor of Cece Foxley, Utah's founding president. Funds for this award were donated by Ruth Novak, Dr. Anne Erickson and other anonymous Utah Chapter members.  The Judith and Cliff Miller Scholar Award was presented to Dr. Brian Stagg, MD, Ophthalmology, Moran Eye Center, University of Utah Medical Center.